European Startups, Get Your Pitches Together

SHANTELHEART'S BLOG NEWS

TechCrunch

Editor’s note: Andrew J Scott is a serial entrepreneur and early stage investor looking for startups that can become billion-dollar companies.

I’ve pitched at least 250 investors over the years, mentored hundreds of startups and have plenty of fail behind me. So I feel I know a thing or two about pitching, and European startups are so often really rather bad at it.

Austria, and specifically Vienna, is famous for classical music and Sachetorte more than tech startups, but I’d heard good things about Pioneers Festival and so wearing my early-stage investor hat, I found myself consuming 50 startup pitches at the Haus der Industrie. To give yourselves a better chance of securing funding – and customers – here are 10 suggestions to get right.

1. Problem/Solution Fit

Define what you do; this is the most basic aspect of a pitch. To my ongoing astonishment, this so often gets overlooked or…

View original post 1,488 more words

Thx For DroppingIn Bring More to click away comment follow and stay connected 1 & ONLY DONT U EVER FRGET IT ,CHECKOUT SPREAKER PODCAST THESHANTELHEARTSHOW

