Becoming New and Improved Bionically in 2015

SHANTELHEART'S BLOG NEWS

Susie Lindau's Wild Ride

This photo was taken in Jackson Hole, Wyoming my senior year in college. Yep. That’s me with the bota bag. Remember those? My friend and I stayed with ski bums who worked on the mountain as ski hosts. Little did I know drinking while skiing could be a very bad idea. I would face surgery becoming even more bionic thirty years later.

Mistakes were made Jackson Hole

I thought my hairstyle was a good idea because…

hot girls

Right after the first shot was taken, I skied down Pepe’s Run and face-planted. Another mistake had been made. A friend loaned me his skis with a warning the bindings had been clamped down. The skis never released and my knee dislocated.

Was this shot a premonition?

my ride back down

When I went to a doctor back in Wisconsin, he believed it was only a deep bone bruise. It was left untreated and the tendon shortened. My knee cap slid over and…

View original post 322 more words

Thx For DroppingIn Bring More to click away comment follow and stay connected 1 & ONLY DONT U EVER FRGET IT ,CHECKOUT SPREAKER PODCAST THESHANTELHEARTSHOW

